BUW   UW
UW libraries catalogue | E-resources | e-bUW | NUKAT | Contacts | Site map
 
Polish | UW | How to get
Start arrow About us arrow Organisational structure
Start
How to use
About us
Catalogues
Services
Holdings
UW libraries
 
Organizational structure Print

General Director: Jolanta Talbierska Ph.D.

phone +48 22 55 25 660
fax +48 22 55 25 659
e-mail buw@uw.edu.pl

Deputy Director for University of Warsaw Library Information System: Roman Tabisz

phone +48 22 55 25 660
fax +48 22 55 25 659
e-mail r.tabisz@uw.edu.pl

Deputy Director for Information Services and Electronic Resources: Anna Pełka

phone +48 22 55 25 660
fax +48 22 55 25 659
e-mail a.pelka@uw.edu.pl

Deputy Director for Administration and Finances: Renata Gierak

phone +48 22 55 25 660
fax +48 22 55 25 659
e-mail r.gierak@uw.edu.pl

Director's Secretary 
Adelina Idzikowska

phone +48 22 55 25 660
fax +48 22 55 25 659
e-mail buw@uw.edu.pl 

Administration 
Head: Jolanta Durka

phone +48 22 55 25 665
e-mail jdurka@uw.edu.pl

Finances
Krystyna Graczkowska

phone +48 22 55 25 667
e-mail k.graczkowska@uw.edu.pl

Promotion, Exhibitions and Cooperation Department
Head:
Zofia Kajczuk

phone +48 22 55 25 309
e-mail z.kajczuk@uw.edu.pl
e-mail promocja.buw@uw.edu.pl

Targeted Projects and Fund Raising Department
Head:
Anna Wołodko 

phone tel. +48 22 55 25 650
e-mail a.wolodko@uw.edu.pl

Information Services and Training Department
Head:
Anna Książczak-Gronowska

phone +48 22 55 27 139
e-mail a.ksiazczak@uw.edu.pl

Help Desk
phone +48 22 55 25 178, +48 22 55 25 179
e-mail oin.buw@uw.edu.pl

Digital Resources Development Department
Head: Grzegorz Kłębek

phone +48 22  55 27 144
e-mail g.klebek@uw.edu.pl

e-buw (Digital Library)
phone +48 22 55 25 162
Imaging Services
phone + 48 22 55 25 409
e-mail reprobuw@uw.edu.pl

Acquisitions Department
Head: Barbara Chmielewska

phone +48 22 55 25 064, +48 22 55 25 066, +48 22 55 25 061
fax +48 22 55 25 059
e-mail b.chmielewska@uw.edu.pl
e-mail gromadzenie.buw@uw.edu.pl

Department of Cataloguing, Classification and Inventories
Head:Justyna Koziak

phone +48 22 55 25 260
e-mail justyna.koziak@uw.edu.pl 

phone + 48 22 55 25 303 (Bibliographic Description)
phone + 48 22 55 25 286 (KABA Subject Headings)
phone + 48 22 55 25 297 (Library of Congress Classification)
phone + 48 22 55 25 301 (Inventories)

Periodicals and Series Department
Head: Ewa Rejmer

phone +48 22 55 25 450 
e-mail erejmer@uw.edu.pl

phone + 48 22 55 25 469 (Acquisitions)
phone + 48 22 55 25 457 (Bibliographic Description)

Book Storage Department
Head: Wojciech Nowak

phone +48 22 55 25 120
e-mail: w.nowak@uw.edu.pl

Selection and Control Department
Head: Joanna Chełstowska

phone +48 22 55 25 280
e-mail: j.chelstowska@uw.edu.pl

Circulation Department 
Head: Artur Wrzochalski

phone + 48 22 55 25 837
e-mail awrzochalski@uw.edu.pl

 

Loan Desk
phone + 48 22 55 25 167
Inter-library Loan
phone + 48 22 55 25 209
e-mail wyp.buw@uw.edu.pl
Requests and Complaints
Elżbieta Petrović, Agata Mickiewicz
phone + 48 22 55 25 182, +48 22 55 25 384
e-mail wypoz.buw@uw.edu.pl

Print Room
Head: Jolanta Talbierska Ph.D.

phone +48 22 55 25 660 (office)
phone +48 22 55 25 836 (Monday only)
e-mail j.m.talbierska@uw.edu.pl
Reading Room
phone +48 22 55 25 830
e-mail gabryc.buw@uw.edu.pl

Early Printed Books Department
Head: Halina Mieczkowska

phone +48 22 55 25 760
e-mail h.mieczkowska@uw.edu.pl
Reading Room
phone +48 22 55 25 761
e-mail stdruk.buw@uw.edu.pl

Manuscripts Department
Head: vacant

Ewa Piskurewicz
phone +48 22 55 25 902
e-mail e.piskurewicz@uw.edu.pl
Reading Room
phone +48 22 55 25 900
e-mail rps.buw@uw.edu.pl 

Music Department
Head: Piotr Maculewicz

phone +48 22  55 25 740
e-mail p.maculewicz@uw.edu.pl
Reading Room
phone +48 22 55 25 745
e-mail muz.buw@uw.edu.pl 
Archive of 20th Century Polish Composers
phone +48 22 55 25 746

19th Century Publications Department
Head: Zbigniew Olczak

phone +48 22 55 25 810
e-mail zbigniew.olczak@uw.edu.pl 
e-mail gabxix.buw@uw.edu.pl 

Ephemera Department
Head: Matylda Filas

phone +48 22 55 25 720 
e-mail: m.filas@uw.edu.pl
e-mail: dzs.buw@uw.edu.pl

Maps Department
Małgorzata Bandzo-Antkowiak

phone +48 22 55 25 885
e-mail gabkart.buw@uw.edu.pl

IT Services Department
Head:  Andrzej Regmunt

phone +48 22 55 25 343
e-mail a.regmunt@uw.edu.pl

VTLS/Virtua Manager
Justyna Radziszewska, Walentyna Karmelitow

phone +48 22 55 25 177, +48 22 55 25 284
e-mail j.radziszewska@uw.edu.pl , w.j.karmelitow@uw.edu.pl

Preservation and Conservation Department 
Head: Ewa Urzykowska
phone +48 22 55 25 005
e-mail e.urzykowska@uw.edu.pl

Austrian Library
Maciej Soborczyk
phones +48 22  55 25 211, 55 25 811
e-mail biblioteka-austriacka.buw@uw.edu.pl

University of Warsaw Library Archives
Marek Świeżewski
phone +48 22  55 25 261
e-mail m.swiezewski@uw.edu.pl

NUKAT Center
Head: Ewa Kobierska-Maciuszko

phone +48 22 55 25 350
e-mail  e.kobierska-maciuszko@uw.edu.pl 
Coordination and Cooperation Section
phone  +48 22 55 25 655
e-mail nukat@uw.edu.pl
IT Services
phone  +48 22 55 25 340
e-mail ooi.nukat@uw.edu.pl
Authority Records Control
phone  +48 22 55 25 500
e-mail khf.nukat@uw.edu.pl
Bibliographic Records Control
phone  +48 22 55 25 266
e-mail okrb.nukat@uw.edu.pl

Biuro Nieruchomości "Powiśle"
(Library Facility 
Maintenance)
Head: Agnieszka Łukawska
phone +48 22 55 25 918
fax. +48 22 55 25 919 
e-mail bnp@adm.uw.edu.pl

 
 
 
 
 
© 2017 University of Warsaw Library
Financial support from the European Commision within the Socrates/Erasmus Programme.