BUW for the Owls: 23 January – 10 February 2023

 The campaign “BUW for the Owls” takes place from 23rd January to 10th February 2023.

The Library is open as follows:

Date Library opening hours Operating hours of departments: Registration, Information Point, Information Desk, Circulation Desk, Reading Room
January 23, 2023 Monday 8 am – 5 am on Tuesday
(between 8 am and 9 am, 9 pm – 5 am self-service mode)
9 am – 9 pm
January 24, 2023 Tuesday 8 am – 5 am on Wednesday
(between 8 am and 9 am, 9 pm – 5 am self-service mode)
9 am – 9 pm
January 25, 2023 Wednesday 8 am – 5 am on Thursday
(between 8 am and 9 am, 9 pm – 5 am self-service mode)
9 am – 9 pm
January 26, 2023 Thursday 8 am – 5 am on Friday
(between 8 am and 9 am, 9 pm – 5 am self-servive mode)
9 am – 9 pm
January 27, 2023 Friday 8 am – 5 am on Saturday
(between 8 am and 9 am, 9 pm – 5 am self-service mode)
9 am – 9 pm
January 28, 2023 Saturday 8 am – 1 am on Sunday
(between 8 am and 9 am, 9 pm – 1 am self-service mode)
9 am – 9 pm
January 29,  2023 Sunday 3 pm – 8 pm
(self service mode, only Information Desk is open)
closed
January 30,  2023 Monday 8 am – 5 am on Tuesday
(between 8 am and 9 am, 9 pm – 5 am self-service mode)
9 am – 9 pm
January 31, 2023 Tuesday 8 am – 8 am on Wednesday
(between 8 am and 9 am, 9 pm – 9 am self-service mode)
9 am – 9 pm
February 1, 2023 Wednesday 8 am – 5 am on Thursday
(between 8 am and 9 am, 9 pm – 5 am self-service mode)
9 am – 9 pm
February 2, 2023 Thursday 8 am – 5 am on Friday
(between 8 am and 9 am, 9 pm – 5 am self-service mode)
9 am – 9 pm
February 3, 2023 Friday 8 am – 5 am on Saturday
(between 8 am and 9 am, 9 pm – 5 am self-service mode)
9 am – 9 pm
February 4, 2023 Saturday 8 am – 1 am on Sunday
(between 8 am and 9 am, 9 pm – 1 am self-service mode)
9 am – 9 pm
February 5, 2023 Sunday 3 pm – 8 pm
(self service mode, only Information Desk is open)
closed
February 6, 2023 Monday 8 am – 5 am on Tuesday
(between 8 am and 9 am, 9 pm – 5 am self-service mode)
9 am – 9 pm
February 7, 2023 Tuesday 8 am – 5 am on Wednesday
(between 8 am and 9 am, 9 pm – 5 am self-service mode)
9 am – 9 pm
February 8, 2023 Wednesday 8 am – 5 am on Thursday
(between 8 am and 9 am, 9 pm – 5 am self-service mode)
9 am – 9 pm
February 9, 2023 Thursday 8 am – 5 am on Friday
(between 8 am and 9 am, 9 pm – 5 am self-service mode)
9 am – 9 pm
February 10, 2023 Friday 8 am – 5 am on Saturday
(between 8 am and 9 am, 9 pm – 5 am self-service mode)
9 am – 9 pm

In the self-service mode:

  • Only persons with a valid library card are allowed to use the library.
  • Registration and Information (ground floor), Information Desk, Main Reading Room and Circulation Desk are closed.
  • A library account cannot be set up or renewed.
  • Keys to study booths cannot be collected.
  • Books can be checked out and renewed only in SelfCheck kiosks.
  • Payment of charged fines can be done only in SelfCheck kiosks.
  • Books can be returned in the return box and SelfCheck kiosks.
  • Readers are free to use the Open Stacks area, the wireless network (BUW.Hotspot) and electronic resources.

Icons: Freepik (www.freepik.com) from www.flaticon.com, Retina Display Icons (www.iconfinder.com/iconsets/TWG_Retina_Icons) from The Working Group (blog.twg.ca).